...striving to reach every child, every year...

Board and Staff

Board Members

Charlie Funk : ICCSD Foundation Board President

Charlie Funk

ICCSD Foundation Board President

MidWestOne Bank

cfunk@midwestone.com


Ken Brown : ICCSD Foundation Board President-Elect

Ken Brown

ICCSD Foundation Board President-Elect

UI Henry B. Tippie College of Business

kenneth-g-brown@uiowa.edu


Nate Koch : ICCSD Foundation Board Treasurer

Nate Koch

ICCSD Foundation Board Treasurer

NXT Bank

nkoch@nxtbank.net


Ryan Heiar : ICCSD Foundation Board Secretary

Ryan Heiar

ICCSD Foundation Board Secretary

City of North Liberty

rheiar@ci.north-liberty.ia.us


Pat Heiden : ICCSD Foundation Board Member Past President

Pat Heiden

ICCSD Foundation Board Member Past President

Oaknoll Retirement

pheiden@oaknoll.com


Tom Cilek : ICCSD Foundation Board Member

Tom Cilek

ICCSD Foundation Board Member

West Bank

tcilek@westbankiowa.com


Jeff Disterhoft : ICCSD Foundation Board Member

Jeff Disterhoft

ICCSD Foundation Board Member

University of Iowa Community Credit Union

jdisterhoft@uiccu.org


Jeff Fruin : ICCSD Foundation Board Member

Jeff Fruin

ICCSD Foundation Board Member

City of Iowa City

Geoff-Fruin@iowa-city.org


Mike Hodge : ICCSD Foundation Board Member

Mike Hodge

ICCSD Foundation Board Member

Hodge Construction Company

mike@hodgecompanies.com


Emily Hughes : ICCSD Foundation Board Member

Emily Hughes

ICCSD Foundation Board Member

University of Iowa College of Law

ehughes474@gmail.com


Jo Jones : ICCSD Foundation Board Member

Jo Jones

ICCSD Foundation Board Member

University of Iowa

jo-jones@uiowa.edu


Dave Kriz : ICCSD Foundation Board Member

Dave Kriz

ICCSD Foundation Board Member

Hills Bank and Trust

Dave.Kriz@HillsBank.com


Jim Larimore : ICCSD Foundation Board Member

Jim Larimore

ICCSD Foundation Board Member

Chief Officer, ACT Center for Equity in Learning

Jim.Larimore@act.org


Adam McLaughlin : ICCSD Foundation Board Member

Adam McLaughlin

ICCSD Foundation Board Member

Serve 20:28, Inc

amclaughlin@serve2028.com


Michelle Stalkfleet : ICCSD Foundation Board Member

Michelle Stalkfleet

ICCSD Foundation Board Member

Iowa City Community School District Parent

michstalkfleet@gmail.com


Charles Swanson : ICCSD Foundation Board Member

Charles Swanson

ICCSD Foundation Board Member

Hancher

charles-swanson@uiowa.edu


Liaisons and Ex-Officio Members

Steve Murley : ICCSD Superintendent

Steve Murley

ICCSD Superintendent

Ex-Officio

murley.stephen@iowacityschools.org


Janet Godwin : ICCSD School Board President

Janet Godwin

ICCSD School Board President

Ex-Officio Board Member

ACT

 

Janet.Godwin@iowacityschools.org


Emily Alward : Legal Counsel

Emily Alward

Legal Counsel

Ex-Officio

emilya@alwardlaw.com


Jeff Albright : Athletic Booster Club Representative

Jeff Albright

Athletic Booster Club Representative

Liaison to the Board

jalbright.a@gmail.com


Mary Kate Pilcher Hayek : DPO Representative to the Board

Mary Kate Pilcher Hayek

DPO Representative to the Board

Liaison to the Board

mpilcher@hhbmlaw.com


Mitch Gross : ICEA Representative to the Board

Mitch Gross

ICEA Representative to the Board

Liaison to the Board

West High School

gross.mitch@iowacityschools.org


Brady Shutt : ICEA Representative to the Board

Brady Shutt

ICEA Representative to the Board

Liaison to the Board

Liberty High School

shutt.brady@iowacityschools.org


Deborah Wagner : Music Auxiliary Representative

Deborah Wagner

Music Auxiliary Representative

Liaison to the Board

deborah.a.wagner@gmail.com


Staff Members

Susan Brennan : ICCSD Foundation Executive Director

Susan Brennan

ICCSD Foundation Executive Director

brennan.susan@iowacityschools.org


Theresa Weeks : ICCSD Foundation Director of Operations & Events

Theresa Weeks

ICCSD Foundation Director of Operations & Events

weeks.theresa@iowacityschools.org


Kaitlyn Cooley : ICCSD Foundation Office Administrator

Kaitlyn Cooley

ICCSD Foundation Office Administrator

cooley.kaitlyn@iowacityschools.org