...striving to reach every child, every year...

Superintendent Circle Members Honor Roll

The Superintendent’s Circle is made up of businesses and individuals who understand and appreciate how vital an exceptional K-12 public school system is to our community. This special group of generous donors is committed to providing ongoing funding support to the ICCSD schools through gifts to the ICCSD Foundation.  Superintendent Circle members donate $1,000 or more per calendar year with the goal of making a critical impact in the schools.

We are grateful to the members of the Superintendent’s Circle for their contributions to the ICCSD Foundation. Their generous annual support enhances programs in all of our schools and allows the Foundation to make a difference for all children in the district. If you would like to join the Superintendent’s Circle, please contact Susan Brennan at 319-688-1012.

Superintendent Circle Members

For gifts received January 1, 2017 through December 31, 2017

Benefactor Level

Annual gifts of $25,000 or more

Hills Bank and Trust Company
Iowa City Road Races, Inc.
MidWestOne Bank
Russell & Helen Hirt Memorial Scholarship Trust
University of Iowa Community Credit Union

Platinum Level

Annual gifts of $10,000 or more

John and Kim Callaghan
Cloud Family Foundation
Timothy J. Dwight Jr.
John and Susie Engelhardt
Janice Fitzpatrick
Barcey and Steve Levy
McDonald’s – O’Brien Organization
Gretchen Rice and Timothy Terry
Karen Robertson
Gordon Tribbey and Janet Smith

Gold Level

Annual gifts of $5,000 or more

Loretta Angerer
Ashman Family Foundation
Nicholas and Laura Bergus
Diane and Mike Brownlee
Peter and Meghan Byler
Community Foundation of Johnson County
Hancher Auditorium, University of Iowa
Hav Life-Johnson County
Kenneth K. Kinsey Family Foundation
Art and Ginger Nowak
Oaknoll Retirement Residence
Scheels All Sports
Margaret A. Smollen, M.D.
U.S. Bank N.A.
University of Iowa Stead Family Children’s Hospital
West Music Company

Silver Level

Annual gifts of $2,500 or more

Bread Garden Market
City of Iowa City
George R. Dane
Robert and Susan Dane
Garner Elementary PTO
Janet Godwin
Marsha and Mark Hamer
Horn Elementary PTO
Joanne and Michael Margolin
McComas-Lacina Construction
Richard J. Schwab and Katherine Burford
Wendy Shen and Ke Chen
Van Allen Elementary PTO
Kristine Voreis
Kathryn and Peter Wallace
Weber Elementary School PTA

Bronze Level

Annual gifts of $1,000 or more

A W Welt Ambrisco Insurance, Inc.
Doug and Sabrina Alberhasky
Alpla Inc.
Carryn and Michael Anderson
Penny and John Balmer
Ethel and Edwin Barker
Andrew and Angela Barnett
Heather Bartlett and Dan Gralnek
BlackStone Restaurant & Bar
Borlaug Elementary PTO
Bob and Barb Bradley
Terrance and Susan Brennan
Bennett Brown
Ken Brown and Amy Kristof-Brown
Patricia Cantagallo
Phyllis Chang
Ming-Ta Chia and Li-Kuei Chiou
City of Coralville
City of North Liberty
Corridor Kiwanis
Lora and Cole Daily
Deery Brothers Ford Lincoln
Jeffrey and Michelle Disterhoft
DNE Caplan Family Foundation
Peggy Doerge
Leah and Ravin Donald
El Banditos
Courtney Elahee
Charles and Connie Funk
Great Western Bank
Halverson Photography L.C.
Hawkeye Title & Settlement
Heirloom Salad Co.
Keith Hemingway
Lena and Michael Hill
Pam and Terry Hinman
Hodge Construction Company
Denice Hodgson-Zingman and Leonid Hodgson
John and Brooke Hofmeyer
Douglas and Julie Houston
Matthew and Delia Howard
Hy-Vee, Inc.
Iowa City Landscaping and Garden Center
Iowa City Masonic Foundation
Jan Jensen and Julie Fitzpatrick
John E. Raley Insurance Agency
Jo Lavera Jones and Phillip E Jones
Dr. Martin Jones
Randall and Jean Jordison
Kate Wickham PTO
Cynthia and Dr. John Kemp
Gayle and Roger Klouda
Patricia and John Koza
Shane and Darla Kraske
Sarah and Tim Krumm
Sarah and Russell Larsen
Larson Construction, Inc.
Ellen and Brian Link
M.C. Ginsberg – objects of ART
McGrath Automotive Group
Anthony Miller and Renee Speh
Christopher and Alicia Mitros
MMS Consultants
Moen Group
Molly’s Cupcakes
Barbara J. Moulin
Neumann Monson Architects
Loras and Karen Neuroth
Leslie and Mark Nolte
Noon Rotary Club of Iowa City
NXT Bank
One Community One Bond
OPN Architects
Optimist Club of North Liberty
Gary and Nancy Pacha
Pagliai’s Pizza
Penn Elementary PTO
Beth and Jim Peterson
Andrew Piro
Project Green
RACOM Corporation
Red’s Alehouse
Shawn and Troy Reineke
Bryan and Lisa Ringen
Kirke Rogers
John and Jan Schneider
Shimek Elementary PTO
Kyle and Susan Skogman
Skogman Realty
Jason and Kelly E. Smith
SouthGate Companies
Sally and John Staley
Michelle and Donald Stalkfleet
Steindler Orthopedic Clinic
Michael and Connie Storck
Kristin Summerwill
Tricon Construction Group
University of Iowa DeGowin Blood Center
Van Meter Inc
Carolyn and Hobart Walling
Paul and Theresa Weeks
Victoria and Stephen West
LaDonna and Gary Wicklund
Jason and Deborah Wilbur
Heather and James Woodin